View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently Sun Apr 30, 2017 7:43 pm


Denis Courcy's Blog     Danaussie's WaS Forum     aarules Scenario Site     Joebunda's AAM resource site     SgtFury's Rules Q & A Site     AAM Database     Cornerstone Games     Forumini 




Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 
 Would exposed transport on a kangaroo be too much? 
Author Message
Online
Founder
Founder
User avatar

Joined: Tue Mar 22, 2011 7:37 pm
Posts: 5033
Images: 56
Location: OK, Its late july and summer is over in Canada....it was 3 days this year!
Would adding exposed transport to the Kangaroo be too much?

If your answer was yes, What should it cost? one point?

_________________
"Maybe there are 5,000, maybe 10,000 Nazi bastards in their concrete foxholes before the Third Army. Now if Ike stops holding Monty's hand and gives me some supplies, I'll go through the Siegfried Line like %*$# through a goose."
~Gen. G.S. Patton

Image


Sat Sep 13, 2014 3:55 pm
Profile WWW
Paint Nazi
Paint Nazi

Joined: Fri Apr 29, 2011 5:02 pm
Posts: 1660
Location: Hiding backround junk so Dano won't see 'em and get distracted.
:bowty: Doesen't the Kangaroo already have "Fighting Platform"? I don't have the card in front of me to check. Do you want to change the ability to "exposed transport"?

_________________
Image


Sat Sep 13, 2014 4:34 pm
Profile
Member
Member
User avatar

Joined: Wed Mar 23, 2011 7:26 pm
Posts: 618
i rate the Kangaroo the first real APC - Transport/Fighting Platform is spot on. Exposed transport - for a secnd unit? would be too much and instead of its current SA too less.


Mon Sep 15, 2014 7:28 am
Profile
The King
The King

Joined: Sat Mar 26, 2011 5:08 am
Posts: 4861
could it be either or, but not both at the same time? getting to the front really doesn't matter how you get there...it's what you're doing after you arrive. I could see transporting 2 pieces as exposed transport, but if it wants to fight with what it's carrying...one piece only. if both pieces are riding on it, it's exposed transportation. both unit probably didn't have enough room to fight at it's maximum ability. so, when used as a fighting platform, the single unit was prepared on the vehicle, and ready to fight. if carrying two units...it's exposed transportation, and not a fighting platform. this would also have to apply to a spotter when two units are present. as a unit should be able to fight from the bed of a truck, it shouldn't be able to spot.
imo

I never applied this to any units, but I'd like to see that played out. ability to have exposed transport as well... +1 pt.


Sun Nov 09, 2014 4:47 am
Profile
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic   [ 4 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  


Denis Courcy's Blog     Danaussie's WaS Forum     aarules Scenario Site     Joebunda's AAM resource site     SgtFury's Rules Q & A Site     AAM Database     Cornerstone Games     Forumini 

Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
Designed by ST Software for PTF.